Occupational Health & Safety

health-and-safety-1674578_1280 (1)

About the Committee

This committee provides Local 002 Council members with general information about workplace health and safety issues, as well as the priorities of and any initiatives being undertaken by the AUPE Standing Occupational Health and Safety Committee.

Report OHS Issues


The members of this committee for May 2019 to May 2021 are: 

  • Natasha Foran-Botsford - Chair
  • Peter Hicks
  • Brent Kelly
  • Devin Proulx
  • Moira Taylor
  • Collins Ugochukwu

OHS Chair position description - pending receipt

OHS Liaison position description (per AUPE constitution - Article 18j)

Contact Local 002's OHS Committee

Contact Local 002 OHS Committee