About the Committee

According to AUPE's constitution, The Negotiating Team (Bargaining Team) shall be elected by and from the members of the bargaining unit who sit on the Local Council.

It has been Local 002 practice to elect five members and three alternate members to a Negotiating Team, and to consider the Local chairperson an ex-officio member. The team is considered to be elected for the duration of a negotiating round, which may or may not coincide with the two-year election term of council members and the Executive.

Bargaining Committee Communication Plan - Mar-2019


Members of the Local 002 bargaining committee for 2015 to 2018 are:

  • Emille Currie - Chair
  • Coral Grove - Secretary
  • June Ji
  • Jay Kaytar
  • Andrea Waywanko - Vice-Chair
  • Alternates: Susan Cowtan, Laurie Quinton,  Karen Mann

This committee will remain active until the current round of bargaining is complete. Members of the Bargaining Committee for May 2019 to May 2021 are:

  • Andrea Waywanko - Chair
  • Emille Currie
  • Trevor Eliott
  • Tracy Johnson
  • Karen Mann
  • Alternates: Bede Eke, Jay Kaytar, Shannon Mickelson

Chair Job Description - Sep-2015

Contact Bargaining Committee

Contact Bargaining Committee for information on bargaining (contract negotiations).